Overview of Katwa-II B.D.O Office


Katwa II is a community development block that forms an administrative division in Katwa subdivision of Purba Bardhaman district in the Indian state of West Bengal.


Palsona, a constituent gram panchayat of Katwa II block, is located at 23°29′52″N 88°08′07″E.

Katwa II CD Block is part of the Bhagirathi basin. The Bhagirathi forms the eastern boundary of the CD Block. The region has many swamps and water-logged areas. The soil is fertile, as it consists mainly of silt deposits.[1]

Katwa II CD Block is bounded by Kaliganj CD Block, in Nadia district across the Bhagirathi, on the north, Purbasthali II on the east, Manteswar also on the south and Katwa I CD Block on the west.[2][3]

It is located 61 km from Bardhaman, the district headquarters.[2]

Katwa II CD Block has an area of 163.20 km2. It has 1 panchayat samity, 7 gram panchayats, 101 gram sansads (village councils), 68 mouzas and 63 inhabited villages. Katwa police station serves this block.[4]Headquarters of this CD Block is at Dainhat.[5]

Gram panchayats of Katwa II block/panchayat samiti are: Agradwip, Gazipur, Jagadanandapur, Karui, Palsona, Singhee and Sribati.

Click Here to know more details about Katwa II Block



Copyright © 2017 Katwa SDO Office. All Rights Reserved.
Best view at Firefox, Chrome, IE9+ 1024x768 Resolution
Developed By: Shopstation

Unique Visitor Counter